GDBBS Leadership

Graduate Division of Biological and Biomedical Sciences (GDBBS)
Nael A. McCarty, PhD, Director

Email: namccar@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-2548

Program Directors

Biochemistry, Cell and Developmental Biology (BCDB)
Michael Koval, PhD
Email: mhkoval@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-712-2976

Cancer Biology (CB)
Paula Vertino, PhD
Email: pvertin@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-778-3119
Genetics and Molecular Biology (GMB)
Anita Corbett, PhD
Email: acorbe2@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-4546

Immunology and Molecular Pathogenesis (IMP)
John Altman, PhD
Email: john.altman@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-5981

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics (MMG)
Joanna Goldberg, PhD
Email: joanna.goldberg@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-6760
Molecular and Systems Pharmacology (MSP)
Randy Hall, PhD
Email: rhall3@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-3699
Neuroscience (NS)
David Weinshenker, PhD
Email: dweinsh@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-3106

Population Biology, Ecology and Evolution (PBEE)
Nicole Gerardo, PhD
Email: nicole.gerardo@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-0394

Medical Scientist Training Program (MD/PhD)
Robert Gross, MD, PhD
Email: rgross@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-778-5770

GDBBS Senior Staff

Brandon Barnes, Business Analyst II
Email: brandon.scott.barnes@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-3215

Kathy Smith, Director of Recruitment and Admissions
Email: kathy.smith@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-2547

Monica Taylor, Director of Student Development
Email: monica.taylor@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-2678
Margie Varnado, Business Manager
Email: margie.varnado@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-2803