Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI) Committee


Committee Goals

The goal of the MMG DEI committee is to promote an inclusive, equitable, and safe environment where members of the MMG community feel respected and heard​. To accomplish this, the MMG DEI committee works to ensure equal opportunity and access to resources to all members of the MMG community​, encourage responsibility and accountability for acquiring knowledge on societal inequalities​, and support teaching and scholarly pursuit that strengthen diversity and inclusion​. The MMG committee also serves as a resource to connect members of the community with programs, workshops, and opportunities to learn about and advance equity and inclusion for all, both within the MMG community and Emory as a whole. 

Members and Contact 

DEI committee meetings occur monthly and are open to members of the MMG community. We welcome you to share your perspective, questions, comments, and/or concerns, or feel free to contact members of the DEI committee directly.   

Student Representatives:  

Ana Enriquez - ana.enriquez@emory.edu 

Brenda Antezana - brenda.stephanie.antezana@emory.edu

Cheyenne Lee - cheyenne.dale.lee@emory.edu

Logan Kavanaugh - lkavan2@emory.edu

Natalie Alvarez - nnalvar@emory.edu

Nicole Bowen - nicole.eileen.bowen@emory.edu

Rachel Done - rdone@emory.edu

Faculty Representatives: 

Joanna Goldberg, PhD - joanna.goldberg@emory.edu

Shonna McBride, PhD - shonna.mcbride@emory.edu